New Years Resolution Action Idea

A collection of written notes of positive things that have happened all year

A collection of written notes of positive things that have happened all year

A New Year always brings a time of reflection and new beginnings.  I feel energized to clean my mental house and get myself on a new track.  Isn’t that why we make New Years Resolutions?  I resolve to:_________.

What type of New Years Resolutions do I make?:  I like my New Years Resolutions to be positive action steps that will enhance my life.   I like to do something positive rather than stop doing something negative.  Sometimes I create goals that become part of my New Years Goal list.  I might have a wish to exhibit a specific behavior like “be more positive” or ‘be more grateful” or “do something kind for a member of my family every day”.  Sometimes I try to create an action step that will help me accomplish this behavior.

A New Years Resolution Idea with an Action Step:  Here’s an idea that will go on my list of potential New Years Resolutions.  (It’s only November, so I ‘m not making my official list yet, only collecting ideas).  Maybe this year I might want to express more gratitude for small everyday things.  Here’s a good idea that might help me accomplish this goal:  I can write a little note with something positive that has happened to me and keep the notes collected in a jar all year long.  When New Years Eve comes around, I can open the jar and read all the good things that have happened.  What a nice way to express gratitude and focus on the positive!  Maybe I’ll have a Family Note Jar, we’ll see.

Thank you for reading my post.  If you enjoyed this post, Please Vote For Us!!

 

About Staci Gregor

Staci Gregor is the inventor of SharkCut the Shrink-Wrap Attacker. Staci has been in sales for many years, earning several national and career sales awards. Staci is thrilled to realize a dream of inventing, manufacturing and marketing her own product. Staci lives in Pittsburgh, PA with her very charming and handsome husband and her 2 glorious teenage children.
This entry was posted in Being a Mom, Create Your Happiness, Inspiration, Take Action and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

